Presidential Dollar Program

Authorized by Act of Congress on December 22, 2005, the Presidential Dollar Program commenced on January 1, 2007 with the goal of honoring all of the United States’ presidents through a 10 year circulating coin program.

The Presidential Dollar continues the tradition of the highly successful and immensely popular Statehood and U.S. Territories Quarter Program of 1999-2009 and its successor, the America the Beautiful Quarter Program of 2010-2021. It also mirrors those programs by issuing several different designs – in this case four — for the dollar coin each year from 2007 through 2016.

Each of the 40 different dollar coin designs authorized by this program honors a president of the United States, in the order that they served in office. In addition to honoring the chief executives that have helped lead and shape our nation’s great history, the Presidential Dollar Program is designed to introduce more Americans to the joys of coin collecting and advance the numismatic hobby.

No products were found matching your selection.